Back Print

The Board

  • James Lawes
    Board Chair Appointed: August 2009
    Background: James has been with professional services firm EY for more than 20 years. During this time, James has gained experience in organising and managing global audit engagements, process analysis as well as financial and management reporting. He also provides advice to a number of high profile companies across a wide range of industries.
    Current Employment: Associate Partner, EY
  • Prof. Justin Beilby
    Deputy Board Chair Appointed: March 2016
    Background: Justin is a qualified practicing General Practitioner and is highly experienced in the health care and education sectors having been involved in the production of more than 200 publications. Justin also has long-term committee and Board experience at both state and national levels.
    Current Employment: Vice Chancellor, Torrens University Australia
  • Neil Forrest
    Board Member Appointed: July 2012
    Background: Neil was the owner and manager of a successful Yorke Peninsula cropping and grazing enterprise for fifty years. Neil is the President of the Metropolitan Male Choir of South Australia, held the position of Board Chair for Elanora Aged Care and has also been a member of the Yorke Peninsula Health Board and the Southern Yorke Peninsula Arts Council.
    Current Employment: Retired
  • Rev. Dr. Graham Humphris
    Board Member Appointed: March 2016
    Background: Graham has been involved in ministry with the Uniting Church in Australia for more than 35 years and has spoken at many conferences and seminars across Australia. His extensive experience with committees has included the Chairing SA Property Trust and Resources Board and the St. Andrews Hospital Board.
    Current Employment: Chairperson Generate Presbytery, Uniting Church of South Australia
  • Chris Sampson
    Board Member Appointed: February 2020
    Background: Chris is an experienced Chief Information Officer, technology innovation specialist and systems thinker who has local and international experience in the banking, finance, government and manufacturing industries as well as at various start-ups and within the academic field. During his career Chris has presented on systems strategy and knowledge management in Europe, North America, Asia and at the United Nations in New York. He is also a committed supporter of developing and disadvantaged communities, working to harness the power of technology and innovation to assist social and economic development.
    Current Employment: Conceptual Systems Designer, Future Earth Systems
  • Jan Turbill
    Board Member Appointed: March 2016
    Background: Jan has more than 30 years’ experience in the advertising and marketing sectors and currently owns and manages marketing research company Intuito. Jan has contributed to several Boards and committees including the South Australian Tourism Commission, Guide Dogs (SA and NT), the Adelaide Convention Centre and the South Australian Motorsport Board.
    Current Employment: Managing Director, Intuito
  • Kathryn Walker
    Board Member Appointed: October 2018
    Background: Kathryn is an environment, planning, energy, construction and infrastructure Partner at Adelaide law firm, Piper Alderman. Kathryn advises developers, contractors, subcontractors, consultants and builders in all Australian jurisdictions across a broad range of industries. Kathryn draws on her practical skills and comprehensive industry knowledge obtained through her many associations and committees to add real value to her clients.
    Current Employment: Partner, Piper Alderman